AGENDA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2024 MAY

17 A 10: 52

Notice is hereby given that the Victoria County Water Control & Improvement District #2 Board of Directors will convene a regular meeting at 7:00 pm on May 20, 2024, at the district office, 91 N. Preston St, Placedo, Texas. The purpose of this meeting will be the consideration and appropriate action on this proposed agenda:

A. CALL TO ORDER

- 1. Quorum call
- 2. Citizens Welcome
- 3. Public Comment
- B. Minutes for 4/15/2024 open & closed sessions
- C. Reports
 - 1. Financial Report
 - 2. Office Report
 - 3. Operator's Report
- D. Old Business
- E. Closed Session Texas Open Meetings Act, Section 551
- F. Open Session
- G. New Business
 - 1. Swear in board members unopposed for May 4, 2024, election, Jesse Garcia & Robert Zapata
 - 2. Elect Board officers
 - 3. Discuss and/or act on accepting the 2023 audit as presented by Noel Snedeker, CPA
 - 4. Discuss and/or act on changing start time of regular monthly meetings to 6:00 pm
 - 5. Discuss and/or act on inquiries by John McGrand and Alex Arredondo concerning arsenic treatment system.
 - Discuss and/or act on attending TCEQ's Public Drinking Water Conference August 6-7, 2024. Registration begins 6/11/2024.
 - 7. Discuss and/or act on pumps for lift stations
 - 8. Discuss and/or act on selling 2017 Toro TimeCutter zero-turn lawnmower.
- H. ADJOURN

"If during the course of the meeting covered by this notice, the Board should determine that a closed session of the Board should be held or is required in relation to any item included in this notice, then such closed session as authorized by the Texas Open Meeting Act (Tex. Govt. Code Ch. 551) will be held by the Board at that date, hour, and place given in this notice or as soon after the commencement of the meeting covered by this notice as the Board may conveniently meet in such closed session concerning any and all subjects and for any purpose permitted by Sections 551.071-551.084, inclusive, of the Texas Open Meetings Act."

LO AL POSTED FOR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jesse Garcia, Board President